JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 2115
Print this page
CMA Mini Roadracing National Championship Round Four - The Return to Edmonton Photo courtesy of AMRA

CMA Mini Roadracing National Championship Round Four - The Return to Edmonton

Written by  on Wednesday, 25 July 2012 09:55

On July 22nd, for the first time since 2008 the AMRA returned to Edmonton's Stratotech Park to host the fourth round of the CMA Mini Roadracing National Championship presented by Parts Canada. The Edmonton track is the largest the series will visit in 2012, and the long straightaways made drafting a major factor in the outcome of several races on a day that saw multiple photo finish results.

The two races in the Spec Supersport class were mirror images of each other with Robyn and Jana Ham of White City, Saskatchewan battling with Braedon Ort of DeWinton in classic races that went right down to the wire, where Robyn Ham ultimately took victory reminding everyone just how fast she really is.

The Under 21 Spec class featured equally impressive racing as Calgary's Allyssa Fox and Connor McCarrol of Okotoks, Alberta kept the crowd on the edge of their seats throughout their race for fourth place which resulted in the third photo finish of the day when McCarrol narrowly edged out the Fox at the line.

The great day of racing would not have been possible without the support of the Calgary volunteer crew who all made the trip up to Edmonton to ensure a safe and efficient event. The dedication of the volunteers and the manner which the competitors conducted themselves both on and off the track was noted by Stratotech Manager Geoff James who noted that the event "was one of the best organized I have worked with here".

Rounds five and six of the CMA Mini Roadracing National Championship will be hosted by the Pacific Coast Mini Roadracing Club at Chilliwack's Greg Moore Raceway on August 4th and 5th.

Complete results are available at on the participating organizations websites:

Alberta Mini Roadracing Association: www.amra.ca

Pacific Coast Mini Roadracing Club: www.miniracingbc.com

Prairie Sport Riders Association: www.prairiesportriders.com

Sask Mini Roadracing Association: www.smra.ca

Read 2030 times
Last modified on Friday, 27 July 2012 08:30

/ This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.