Photo courtesy Facebook/Danny Eslick Photo courtesy Facebook/Danny Eslick

Danny Eslick wins Daytona 200

Written by  ASRA Racing on Monday, 20 March 2017 15:07

Daytona BEach, FL (March 20, 2017)- Danny Eslick took his third Daytona 200 win on Saturday, March 18, after making a last-lap pass in turn four of the famous Daytona International Speedway.

This makes Eslick the sixth rider to be a three-time champion.

Polesitter and 2016 race winner Michael Barnes finished second, with Kyle Wyman finishing third. Shane Narbonne was fourth, with French rider Velentin Debise rounding out the top five. Eslick, Barnes and Narbonne were riding Yamaha R6s, while Wyman and Debise were on Suzuki GSX-R600s.

Vancouver, BC racer Darren James was the lone Canadian in the field and put in a strong effort to finish ninth out of 62 entrants and earn his second-straight top ten finish at Daytona.

To view the official results, visit

back to top