JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 2115

Congratulations to MAX Award Winners

Written by  on Monday, 16 January 2012 09:23

The Motorcycle Awards of Excellence (MAX Awards) were recently presented at the North American International Motorcycle Supershow in Toronto. Recognizing achievements in over 40 categories including Canadian Racing Champions, Rider Achievement, Media and Sponsorship, selected for showing excellence during the 2011 motorcycle year, the purpose MAX Awards is to recognize the contributions of people and organizations to the motorcycle community and of racers who compete in the many disciplines motorcycling. 

Inside Motorcycles would like to congratulate all of the 2011 winners: 

MAX Award for Racers:

  • Speedway: Mike Hammond
  • Trials: Wilson Craig
  • Hare Scrambles: Shane Cuthbertson
  • Dirt Track: Donald Taylor
  • ATV Dirt Track: Jim Goertz
  • Road Racing: Brett McCormick
  • Vintage Road Racing: Jody Pearce
  • Motocross (CMA): Spencer Knowles
  • Motocross (CMRC): Colton Facciotti
  • Youth Motocross: Casey Keast
  • Ice Racing: Ryan Middleton
  • Mini Road Racing: Milan Jablan
  • Women's Road Racing: Stacey Nesbitt
  • National Roadracing Rookie of the Year: Bodhi Edie
  • Sidecar: Chris Wells
  • Sidecar: Jeff Gillard
  • International Competition: Brett McCormick
  • International Competition: Kade Walker
  • Tuner: Team Arrow Crew
  • Tuner: John Sharrard
  • Sponsorship: Chrysler/ MOPAR
  • Sponsorship: Elka Suspension

MAX Award for Riders

  • Individual Fundraiser - National: Derek George
  • Club/Team Fundraiser - National: GTA Motorcycle.com
  • Individual Fundraiser - Regional: Mark Ludwig
  • Corporate Fundraiser - Regional: Orbixa Management Services
  • Motorcycle Club - National: Gold Wing Touring Association
  • Motorcycle Club - Regional: Vintage Japanese Motorcycle Club
  • Motorcycle Event: Mods n Rockers Rally
  • Motorcycle Ride: Ashley's Angels Motorcycle Ride/ Rally
  • Television: Daily Planet
  • Rider of the Year: Emily Roberts
  • Motorcycle Book: Liz Jansen
  • Motorcycle Book: Michael Partridge
  • Motorcycle Magazine: Riders Quest

Congratulations to all of the 2011 winners! 

Last modified on Monday, 16 January 2012 09:38
Published in Industry News

/ This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

back to top